What’s On? 2017-2018

Please visit Intrepid Course Manager for further details and to book a place on the courses below.

Date
Time
Topic
Speaker
Venue
Target Audience
Tuesday 12/09/17 18:30 – 21:30 Safeguarding Children Dr Mary Larkin Lecture Theatre, Post Grad Centre, Craigavon Area Hospital Retainers and I/R; all GPs
Wednesday 27/09/17 18:30 – 21:30 Managing Common Eye Problems in Primary Care Dr Mark Holloway Steeple Suite, Antrim Civic Centre Retainers and I/R
Tuesday 03/10/17 18:30 – 21:30 Update on Contraception Dr Laura Williams Steeple Suite , Antrim Civic Centre All GPs
Thursday 05/10/17 18:30 – 21:30 How To Take the Stress Out Of Appraisal Dr Paul Leggett Spinning Room, Mossley Mill, Newtownabbey Newly Qualified/Sessional
Wednesday 18/10/17 14:30 – 17:00 Smear-Takers Update Dr Rosey Bell & Dr Michael Chambers Seminar Room 1&2, Post Grad Centre, Antrim Area Hospital Retainers and I/R; all GPs
Thursday 16/11/17 18:30 – 21:30 The Dual Role of GP: Clinician and Business Manager Mrs Diane Magrath Chestnut Suite, Lisburn Civic Centre Retainers and I/R; all GPs
Wednesday 11/01/18 18:30 – 21:30 CPR Update Dr Nigel Ruddell Antrim Civic Centre All GPs
Thursday 25/01/18 18:30 – 21:30 Managing Common Neurological Problems Dr Louise Rusk Steeple Suite, Antrim Civic Centre Retainers and I/R
Wednesday 21/02/18 14:00 – 17:00 Contraceptive Dilemmas for GPs Dr Caroline Hunter Board Room, NIMDTA Retainers and I/R
Wednesday 21/03/18 18:30 - 21:30 Coaching for GPs Dr Stephen Harte Spinning Room, Mossley Mill, Newtownabbey Newly Qualified /Sessional
Thursday 22/03/18 14:00 – 17:00 Men’s Health Dr Gerry Gormley Seminar Room 3, Post Grad Centre, Antrim Area Hospital Retainers and I/R

 

Related Pages