NI PAFTAS Awards Night

NIMDTA are proud to support the RCPCH National PAFTAs in conjunction with the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health and the Ulster Paediatric Society.

WHEN:  7.30pm Thursday 7th March 2019

WHERE: The Treehouse, AM:PM, 38-42 Upper Arthur Street, Belfast

Tickets available now -£5.00


All trainees, trainers and guests are very welcome!

Tickets are available from your local training unit PAFTA champion (Contact

Altnagelvin Hospital – Susie Knox

Ulster Hospital – Jenny Wallace

Antrim Hospital – Danielle Leemon

Craigavon Hospital – Marty Hanna

NNU – Jenna Johnston

RBHSC- Catherine Mark, Kate Skehin, Julie-Ann Collins

The PAFTA Committee are pleased to announce that all nominations have been released.  Many congratulations to all who have been nominated!

WINNERS will  be announced at the Awards night, as well as those who will go on to represent NI this year in the RCPCH National PAFTAs!!

All trainees, trainers and guests are welcome to the Awards night on 7th March to celebrate with food, speed quizzing and of course the presentation of the awards. Can nominees please confirm their attendance or nominate someone to attend in their place if they cannot make it.

1.   “Best Newcomer”PAFTA poster 5-page-001
• Emma Campbell (Antrim)
• Ben Rafferty (Altnagelvin)
• Diarmuid McLaughlin (Altnagelvin)
• Fiona Wallace (RBHSC)
• Michael Coffey (RMH)
• Laura Jane Griffin (CAH)
• Maggie Sinnott (CAH)
• Sarah Rafferty (RBHSC)

 2.   “Unsung Level 1 Hero”
• Ruth Huey (Altnagelvin)
• Michael Coffey (RMH)
• Katarina Stefkova (RMH)

 3.   “Unsung Core Hero”
• Amy Sweeney (Antrim)
• Kathryn Ferris (RMH)
• Peter Mallett (Altnagelvin)
• Anne-Marie McClean (Ulster)
• Jennifer Wallace (RMH)
• Jenna Johnston (RMH)
• Martin Hanna (CAH)
• Damien Gates (CAH)
• Natalie Thompson (RBHSC)

 4.   “Unsung Level 3 Hero”
• Ben McNaughten (RBHSC)
• Eister Freiss (Altnagelvin)
• Sam Thompson (Altnagelvin)
• Seana Molloy (RMH)
• Julie-Ann Collins (RBHSC)

 5.   “Best Educational Supervisor”
• Shilpa Shah (CAH)
• Angela McIntosh (Altnagelvin)
• Julie Richardson (RBHSC)
• Stan Craig (RMH)
• Alison Livingstone (Antrim)
• Janice Bothwell (RBHSC)
• Moira Stewart (RBHSC)

6.   “Best Training Unit”
• Community Paediatrics (Derry)
• Craigavon
• Paediatric Neurology, RBHSC
• Altnagelvin 

 7.   “Fashion Week award”
• Seana Molloy (RMH)
• Sarah Kapur (RBHSC)

 8.   “MENSA award”
• Helen Groves (RBHSC)
• Cathy Campbell (Altnagelvin)
• Ben Watson (RMH)

 9.    “Major Incident Magnet award”
• Maura Scott (Mat leave)
• Aug 18-Feb 19 NICU Team
• Simon Gosling (RBHSC)
• Sam Thompson (Altnagelvin)

Comments are closed.