Professional Support

Welcome to the Professional Support web pages we hope from here you will be able to access relevant services and resources specific to your need by following the identified links at the bottom of this page.

The new professional support team was formed in 2016 to encompass the activities of Human Resources and Professional Support Unit (PSU). The PSU provides services aimed at both supporting trainees when there are concerns or difficulties during their training and providing development opportunities for all trainees. We also aim to provide help and guidance to trainers as they support trainees at a local level.

The aims of the Professional Support Team are:

  • To provide best practice in supporting postgraduate doctors and dentists in training
  • To promote a supportive and developmental culture for the NIMDTA educational community and staff

The Professional Support Team

Name and Position Contact Details
Dr Camille Harron
Associate Dean for Careers and Professional Support
Email: Camille.Harron@hscni.net
Tel: 028 9040 0000
Roisin Campbell
Professional Support Manager
Email: Roisin.Campbell@hscni.net
Tel: 028 9040 0006
Elaine Fugard
Professional Support Development Officer
Email: Elaine Fugard@hscni.net
Tel: 028 9040 0024
Gillian Dennison
Professional Support Adviser
Email: Gillian.Dennison@hscni.net
Tel: 028 9040 0024
Julie Courtney
Professional Support Officer
Email: Julie.Courtney@hscni.net
Tel: 028 9040 0028
Elaine Edmonds
Professional Support Administrator
Email: Elaine.Edmonds@hscni.net

 

Related Pages