Professional Support

Welcome to the Professional Support web pages.  We hope from here you will be able to access relevant services and resources specific to your needs by following the identified links at the bottom of this page.

The new professional support team was formed in 2016 to encompass the activities of Human Resources and Professional Support Unit (PSU). The PSU provides services aimed at both supporting trainees when there are concerns or difficulties during their training and providing development opportunities for all trainees. We also aim to provide help and guidance to trainers as they support trainees at a local level. The aims of the Professional Support Team are:

  • To provide best practice in supporting postgraduate doctors and dentists in training
  • To promote a supportive and developmental culture for the NIMDTA educational community and staff

The Professional Support Team

Name and Position Contact Details
Professional Support General enquires Tel: 028 9536 0224
Dr Camille Harron Associate Dean for Careers and Professional Support Email: Camille.Harron@hscni.net Tel: 028 9536 0224
Dr Ciaran O’Gorman Professional Support Unit Lead Email: Ciaran.O’Gorman@hscni.net Tel: 028 9536 0224
Dr Mary Murnaghan Professional Support Unit Lead Email: Mary.Murnaghan@hscni.net Tel: 028 9536 0224
Roisin Campbell Professional Support Manager Email: Roisin.Campbell@hscni.net Tel: 028 9536 0224
Gillian Dennison Professional Support Co-ordinator Email: Gillian.Dennison@hscni.net Tel: 028 9536 0136
Julie Courtney Professional Support Advisor Email: Julie.Courtney@hscni.net Tel: 028 9536 0135
Nuala McLaughlin Professional Support Executive Officer Email: Nuala.McLaughlin@hscni.net Tel: 028 9536 0091
Elaine Edmonds Professional Support Administrator Email: Elaine.Edmonds@hscni.net Tel: 028 9536 0134
TBC Professional Support Administrator Email:  Tel: 028 9536 0224
Aisling Browne Graduate Intern Email: Aisling.Browne@hscni.net Tel: 028 9536 0324

fb  twitter linkedin Instagram Icon

Related Pages