Professional Support

Welcome to the Professional Support web pages.  We hope from here you will be able to access relevant services and resources specific to your needs by following the identified links at the bottom of this page.

The new professional support team was formed in 2016 to encompass the activities of Human Resources and Professional Support Unit (PSU). The PSU provides services aimed at both supporting trainees when there are concerns or difficulties during their training and providing development opportunities for all trainees. We also aim to provide help and guidance to trainers as they support trainees at a local level. The aims of the Professional Support Team are:

  • To provide best practice in supporting postgraduate doctors and dentists in training
  • To promote a supportive and developmental culture for the NIMDTA educational community and staff

The Professional Support Team

Name and Position Contact Details
Professional Support
General enquires
Tel: 028 9536 0224
Email: professionalsupport.nimdta@hscni.net
Dr Camille Harron
Associate Dean for Careers and Professional Support
Tel: 028 9536 0224
Email: Camille.Harron@hscni.net
Dr Ciaran O’Gorman
Professional Support Unit Lead
Tel: 028 9536 0224
Email: Ciaran.O’Gorman@hscni.net
Dr Mary Murnaghan
Professional Support Unit Lead
Tel: 028 9536 0224
Email: Mary.Murnaghan@hscni.net
Roisin Campbell
Senior Professional Support Manager
Tel: 028 9536 0224
Email: Roisin.Campbell@hscni.net
Gillian Dennison
Professional Support Manager
Tel: 028 9536 0136
Email: Gillian.Dennison@hscni.net
Julie Courtney
Professional Support Co-ordinator
Tel: 028 9536 0135
Email: Julie.Courtney@hscni.net
Nuala McLaughlin
Professional Support Executive Officer
Tel: 028 9536 0091
Email: Nuala.McLaughlin@hscni.net
Elaine Edmonds
Professional Support Administrator
Tel: 028 9536 0134
Email: Elaine.Edmonds@hscni.net
Vacant
Professional Support Administrator
Tel: 028 9536 0224
Email:
Aisling Browne
Graduate Intern
Tel: 028 9536 0324
Email: Aisling.Browne@hscni.net

fb  twitter linkedin Instagram Icon

Related Pages