Single Lead Employer

NIMDTA has been integrated as The Single Lead Employer for Doctors and Dentists in training across the HSC. The aim of this service is to provide a high-quality, continuous employment experience for trainees.

Up until August 2019, all postgraduate Doctors and Dentists in Training (DDiT) were employed by their HSC trust, the Public Health Agency or the training practice where they were carrying out their training. DDiT, who rotate to different placement providers, have therefore frequently needed to change employers. Often this has led to difficulties in relation to payroll, changing tax codes, maternity and paternity leave arrangements, repeated pre-employment checks and variations in how policies and procedures are applied. In addition, the frequent changing of employers has created a lot of duplication of effort for both trainees and employers through repeated signing on processes, internal organisation moves, issuing of contracts, termination of employment processing, and so on.

The first phase of the SLE initiative in August 2019 saw the transfer of trainees from the three specialties of Histopathology, Trauma & Orthopaedics and Clinical Radiology from HSC Trust employment to NIMDTA SLE employment. Since then, deployment has progressed on a phased basis with the aim of transferring all Doctors and Dentists in Training to the employment of NIMDTA SLE by December 2021.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Some of the key benefits for doctors and dentists in training through the introduction of a Single Lead Employer are:

  • Less duplication of effort for both trainees and employers
  • A single sign-on for HR and Payroll requirements
  • A single contract of employment for the entire duration of your training programme
  • Reduced complications with respect to pay and tax
  • Standardised interpretation of terms and conditions
  • Improved information sharing in respect of statutory leave and performance management

 

Contact Details

 

Name and Position Contact Information
General enquiries
Absence notification

Travel claims & queries
Payroll shared services
Email: ddit-nimdta@hscni.net
Email: ddit-sickness@hscni.net
Email: ddit-travel@hscni.net
Web: https://payrollquery.hscni.net
Camille Harron
Medical Director
Tel: 028 95360133
Email: Camille.Harron@hscni.net
Joanne Turner
Senior HR Manager (Trainee Employment)
Tel: 028 9536 0381
Email: Joanne.Turner3@hscni.net
Janette Boyle
HR Manager (Trainee Employment)
Tel: 028 9536 0381
Email: Janette.Boyle@hscni.net
Conor Watters
IT Project Manager
Tel: 028 9536 0381
Email: Conor.Watters2@hscni.net
Julia Orr 
Human Resources Coordinator
Tel: 028 9536 0381
Email: Julia.Orr@hscni.net
Seán McErlean
Human Resources Coordinator
Tel: 028 9536 0381
Email: Sean.McErlean@hscni.net
Connor McIlveen 
Human Resources Coordinator
Tel: 028 9536 0381
Email: Connor.McIlveen@hscni.net
Fernando Ruiz Faggioli 
Human Resources Coordinator
Tel: 028 9536 0381
Email: Fernando.RuizFaggioli@hscni.net
Caragh Fleeton
Human Resources Officer
Tel: 028 9536 0381
Email: Caragh.Fleeton@hscni.net
Sharon Rooney
Human Resources Officer
Tel: 028 9536 0381
Email: Sharon.Rooney2@hscni.net
Paula Lamont
Human Resources Assistant
Tel: 028 9536 0381
Email: Paula.Lamont@hscni.net
Éadaoin Ní Mhaoilriain
Human Resources Assistant
Tel: 028 9536 0381
Email: Eadaoin.NiMhaoilriain@hscni.net
Eleanor O’Neill
Human Resources Assistant
Tel: 028 9536 8275
Email: Eleanor.O’Neill@hscni.net

fb twitter linkedin Instagram Icon